Tagged: Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Ahsan Haseeb 1:44 pm on January 20, 2015 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , , Oklahoma Film Critics Circle, ,   

    9th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards 

    The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced its awards in January, 2015 with giving away the Best Picture award to Boyhood, written and directed by Richard Linklater who also won the Best Director award.

    Last year, 6 OFCC winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Director, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Original Screenplay, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Animated Film. Let’s see how it goes this year.

    Here is the complete list of winners:

    Best Film: “Boyhood”

    Top 10 Films:
    “The Grand Budapest Hotel”
    “Gone Girl”
    “The Imitation Game”
    “The Lego Movie”
    “A Most Violent Year”
    “Guardians of the Galaxy”

    Best Director: Richard Linklater, “Boyhood”

    Best Actor: Michael Keaton, “Birdman”

    Best Actress: Rosamund Pike, “Gone Girl”

    Best Animated Film: “The Lego Movie”

    Best Body of Work: Christopher Miller & Phil Lord (“The Lego Movie” and “22 Jump Street”)

    Best Documentary: “Life Itself”

    Best First Feature: “Nightcrawler”

    Best Foreign Language Film: “Force Majeure”

    Best Guilty Pleasure: “Edge of Tomorrow”

    Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie: “Monuments Men”

    Obviously Worst Movie: “Transformers: Age of Extinction”

    Best Original Screenplay: “The Grand Budapest Hotel”

    Best Adapted Screenplay: “Gone Girl”

    Best Supporting Actor: Edward Norton, “Gone Girl”

    Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood”

  • Ahsan Haseeb 4:08 pm on January 7, 2014 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ofcc awards 2014, Oklahoma Film Critics Circle, , , , , , ,   

    8th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards 

    The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced their awards on January 6th, 2014 with giving away the Best Picture award to Herwritten, directed and co-produced by Spike Jonzewhereas the Best Director award went to Alfonso Cuarón for Gravity.

    Last year, 6 OFCC winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Documentary and Best Foreign Language Film. Let’s see what happens this year.

    Best Picture: “Her”

    Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity”

    Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, “12 Years a Slave”

    Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine”

    Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club”

    Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, “American Hustle”

    Best Original Screenplay: “Her”

    Best Adapted Screenplay: “12 Years a Slave”

    Best Foreign Language Film: “The Hunt”

    Best Documentary: “The Act of Killing”

    Best Animated Film: “Frozen”

    Best Debut Feature: Ryan Coogler, “Fruitvale Station”

    Body of Work Award: Matthew McConaughey, “Dallas Buyers Club,” “Mud” and “The Wolf of Wall Street”

    Best Guilty Pleasure: “Iron Man 3”

    Not-So-Obviously Worst Film: “August: Osage County”

    Obviously Worst Film: “Grown Ups 2”

    10 Best Films

    1. Her
    2. American Hustle
    3. 12 Years a Slave
    4. Gravity
    5. Inside Llewyn Davis
    6. Captain Phillips
    7. The Wolf of Wall Street
    8. All is Lost
    9. Dallas Buyers Club
    10. Prisoners
  • Ahsan Haseeb 8:07 am on December 24, 2012 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , OFCC, Oklahoma Film Critics Circle   

    7th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards 

    The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced their awards on December 23rd, 2012 with giving away the Best Film award to ARGO, directed by Ben Affleck who also won the Best Director award. The Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie award went to Ridley Scott’s Prometheus. I don’t know whether they are calling it obviously worst or even worst, they’re wrong. Prometheus was one of the wonderful films of 2012.

    Here is the complete list of winners:

    Top Ten Films: 

    1. Argo
    2. Zero Dark Thirty
    3. Moonrise Kingdom
    4. Django Unchained
    5. Silver Linings Playbook
    6. Beasts of the Southern Wild
    7. The Master
    8. Lincoln
    9. Looper
    10. Les Misérables

    Best Director: Ben Affleck (Argo)

    Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

    Best Actress: Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

    Best Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

    Best Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)

    Best Original Screenplay: Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)

    Best Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio (Argo)

    Best Animated Film: Wreck-It Ralph

    Best Documentary: Searching for Sugar Man

    Best Foreign Language Film: Amour

    Best First Feature: Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

    Best Guilty Pleasure: 21 Jump Street

    Best Body of Work: Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises; Lincoln; Looper)

    Obviously Worst Movie: That’s My Boy

    Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie: Prometheus

Compose new post
Next post/Next comment
Previous post/Previous comment
Show/Hide comments
Go to top
Go to login
Show/Hide help
shift + esc