9th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards

The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced its awards in January, 2015 with giving away the Best Picture award to Boyhood, written and directed by Richard Linklater who also won the Best Director award.

Last year, 6 OFCC winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Director, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Original Screenplay, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Animated Film. Let’s see how it goes this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film: “Boyhood”

Top 10 Films:
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”
“Gone Girl”
“The Imitation Game”
“The Lego Movie”
“A Most Violent Year”
“Guardians of the Galaxy”

Best Director: Richard Linklater, “Boyhood”

Best Actor: Michael Keaton, “Birdman”

Best Actress: Rosamund Pike, “Gone Girl”

Best Animated Film: “The Lego Movie”

Best Body of Work: Christopher Miller & Phil Lord (“The Lego Movie” and “22 Jump Street”)

Best Documentary: “Life Itself”

Best First Feature: “Nightcrawler”

Best Foreign Language Film: “Force Majeure”

Best Guilty Pleasure: “Edge of Tomorrow”

Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie: “Monuments Men”

Obviously Worst Movie: “Transformers: Age of Extinction”

Best Original Screenplay: “The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Gone Girl”

Best Supporting Actor: Edward Norton, “Gone Girl”

Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood”