23rd Annual Southeastern Film Critics Association Awards

The Southeastern Film Critics Association (SEFCA) announced their 23rd annual awards with giving away the Best Film award to The Grand Budapest Hotel whereas the Best Director award went to Richard Linklater for Boyhood.

Last year, 6 SEFCA winners won the Oscar. Let’s see how it goes this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Director
Richard Linklater, “Boyhood” (Runner-up: Wes Anderson, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”)

Best Actor
Michael Keaton, “Birdman” (Runner-up: Eddie Redmayne, “The Theory of Everything”)

Best Actress
Julianne Moore, “Still Alice” (Runner-up: Reese Witherspoon, “Wild”)

Best Supporting Actor
J.K. Simmons, “Whiplash” (Runner-up: Edward Norton, “Birdman”)

Best Supporting Actress
Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood” (Runner-up: Tilda Swinton, “Snowpiercer”)

Best Adapted Screenplay
“Gone Girl” (Runner-up: “Wild”)

Best Original Screenplay
“The Grand Budapest Hotel” (Runner-up: “Birdman”)

Best Animated Film
“The LEGO Movie” (Runner-up: “Big Hero 6”)

Best Foreign Language Film
“Force Majeure” (Runner-up: “Ida”)

Best Documentary
“Life Itself” (Runner-up: “CITIZENFOUR”)

Best Ensemble
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Gene Wyatt Award
For a film that best evokes the spirit of the South
“Selma” (Runner-up: “Cold in July”)

Top 10
“Gone Girl”
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”
“The Imitation Game”
“The Theory of Everything”