28th Annual ASC Awards


The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) announced the winners of the 28th Annual ASC Awards on February 1st, 2014 with giving away the top prize to EMMANUEL LUBEZKI for GRAVITY.

Last year, Roger Deakins won the ASC award for his photography work in Skyfall, but the Oscar for Best Cinematography went to Claudio Miranda for Life of Pi. Let’s see what happens this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:


THEATRICAL RELEASE: Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC for Gravity

SPOTLIGHT AWARD: Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski for Ida


ONE-HOUR EPISODIC TELEVISION SERIES: Jonathan Freeman, ASC for Game of Thrones (“Valar Dohaeris”)

HALF-HOUR EPISODIC SERIES: Blake McClure for Drunk History (“Detroit”)

TELEVISION MOVIE/MINI SERIES: Jeremy Benning CSC for Killing Lincoln