11th Annual Iowa Film Critics Association Awards

The Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) announced their awards on January 10th, 2014 with giving away the Best Picture award to none other than 12 Years a Slavedirected and co-produced by Steve McQueen who also won the Best Director award. The rest of the wins were traditional.

Last year, only 3 IFCA winners won the Oscar, i.e. Best Actor, Best Supporting Actress and Best Animated Film. Let’s see what happens this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: 12 Years a Slave

Best Director: Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave

Best Documentary: 20 Feet from Stardom

Best Animated Film: Frozen