8th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards

The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced their awards on January 6th, 2014 with giving away the Best Picture award to Herwritten, directed and co-produced by Spike Jonzewhereas the Best Director award went to Alfonso Cuarón for Gravity.

Last year, 6 OFCC winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Documentary and Best Foreign Language Film. Let’s see what happens this year.

Best Picture: “Her”

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity”

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine”

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club”

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, “American Hustle”

Best Original Screenplay: “Her”

Best Adapted Screenplay: “12 Years a Slave”

Best Foreign Language Film: “The Hunt”

Best Documentary: “The Act of Killing”

Best Animated Film: “Frozen”

Best Debut Feature: Ryan Coogler, “Fruitvale Station”

Body of Work Award: Matthew McConaughey, “Dallas Buyers Club,” “Mud” and “The Wolf of Wall Street”

Best Guilty Pleasure: “Iron Man 3”

Not-So-Obviously Worst Film: “August: Osage County”

Obviously Worst Film: “Grown Ups 2”

10 Best Films

  1. Her
  2. American Hustle
  3. 12 Years a Slave
  4. Gravity
  5. Inside Llewyn Davis
  6. Captain Phillips
  7. The Wolf of Wall Street
  8. All is Lost
  9. Dallas Buyers Club
  10. Prisoners