3rd Annual Nevada Film Critics Society Awards

The Nevada Film Critics Society (NFCS) announced their awards on December 20th, 2013 with giving away the Best Film award to Steve McQueen‘s 12 Years a SlaveBest Director award went to Alfonso Cuarón for his exceptional work in Gravity.

Last year, 4 NFCS winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Film, Best Actress, Best Cinematography and Best Visual Effects. Let’s see how it goes this year.

Best Film: 12 Years a Slave

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron (Gravity)

Best Actor: Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club)

Best Actress: Meryl Streep (August: Osage County)

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)

Best Animated Film: Frozen

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki (Gravity)

Best Production Design: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Best Visual Effects: Gravity

Best Ensemble Cast: August: Osage County

Best Youth Performance: Sophie Nelisse (The Book Thief)