12th Annual Utah Film Critics Association Awards

The Utah Film Critics Association (UFCA) announced their awards on December 20th, 2013 with giving away the Best Picture award to Gravityco-written, directed and co-produced by Alfonso Cuarónwho also won the Best Director award. One surprising thing is The World’s End’s Best Original Screenplay win, which doesn’t make sense at all.

Last year, only 2 UFCA winners won the Oscar, i.e. Best Actress and Best Supporting Actress.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: Gravity

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, Gravity

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

Best Actress: Adele Exarchopoulos, Blue is the Warmest Color

Best Supporting Actor: Bill Nighy, About Time

Best Supporting Actress: Scarlett Johansson, Her

Best Original Screenplay: The World’s End

Best Adapted Screenplay: Before Midnight

Best Non-English Language Feature: Blue is the Warmest Color

Best Animated Feature: Frozen

Best Cinematography: Gravity