17th Annual Toronto Film Critics Association Awards


The Toronto Film Critics Association (TFCA) announced their awards on December 17th, 2013 with giving away the Best Film award to Inside Llewyn Davisdirected and co-produced by Coen Brothers whereas the Best Director award went to Alfonso Cuarón for his wonderful direction in space drama Gravity.

Last year, only one TFCA winner won the Oscar, i.e. Best Foreign Language Film for Amour. Let’s see how this goes this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Inside Llewyn Davis

Best Canadian Film: Watermark

Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón

Best Actor: Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis)

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)

Best Screenplay: Spike Jonze (Her)

Best First Feature: Neighboring Sounds

Best Animated Feature: The Wind Rises

Best Foreign Language Film: A Touch of Sin

BMO Allan King Best Documentary: The Act of Killing