7th Annual Houston Film Critics Society Awards

The Houston Film Critics Society (HFCS) announced their awards on December 15th, 2013 with giving away the Best Picture award to 12 Years a Slavedirected and co-produced by Steve McQueen whereas Best Director award went to Alfonso Cuarón for Gravity.

Last year, only 5 HFCS winners won the Oscars, i.e. Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actress and Best Original Song. Let’s see how it goes this year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón, GRAVITY

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best Actress: Sandra Bullock, GRAVITY

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, DALLAS BUYERS CLUB

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong’o, 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best Screenplay: John Ridley, 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, GRAVITY

Best Foreign Language Film: THE HUNT

Best Documentary: 20 FEET FROM STARDOM

Best Animated Film: FROZEN