27th Annual ASC Awards

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) announced its winners on February 10th, 2013 with giving away the top prize to Roger Deakins for his great work in SKYFALL. It is an achievement for Deakins as he is also nominated for the Oscar this year and hopefully he would win that as well.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Feature Film: Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Skyfall 

One-hour Episodic Television Series (Tie):

  • Balazs Bolygo, HSC for Cinemax’s Hunted (“Mort”)
  • Kramer Morgenthau, ASC for HBO’s Game of Thrones (“The North Remembers”)

Television Movie/Miniseries: Florian Hoffmeister for the PBS Masterpiece presentation of Great Expectations

Half-hour Episodic Series: Bradford Lipson for FX’s Wilfred (“Truth”)