4th Annual Dorian Awards

The Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Association (GALECA) announced the 4th Dorian awards on January 18th, 2013 with giving away the Film of the Year award to ARGO, directed and co-produced by Ben Affleck.

Here is the complete list of winners:


Film of the Year: Argo

Film Performance of the Year – Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Film Performance of the Year – Actress: Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)

LGBT Film of the Year: Keep the Lights On

Documentary of the Year: How to Survive a Plague

Visually Striking Film of the Year: Life of Pi

Campy Flick of the Year (TIE): Magic Mike; The Paperboy

Unsung Film of the Year: Bernie


TV Drama of the Year (TIE): Homeland; American Horror Story: Asylum

TV Comedy of the Year: Girls

TV Performance of the Year – Actor: Damian Lewis (Homeland)

TV Performance of the Year – Actress: Jessica Lange (American Horror Story: Asylum)

TV Musical Performance of the Year (TIE): Jennifer Hudson – Tribute to Whitney Houston (The Grammys); Raza Jaffrey, Katherine McPhee and cast – A Thousand and One Nights (Smash)

LGBT TV Show of the Year (TIE): Modern Family; The New Normal

Campy TV Show of the Year: Liz & Dick

Unsung TV Show of the Year: Happy Endings

TV or Movie Title of the Year: Don’t Trust the Bitch in Apartment 23

We’re Wilde About You (Newcomer Award): Ezra Miller

Wilde Wit of the Year: Jon Stewart

Wilde Artist of the Year: Ryan Murphy

Timeless Award: Sir Ian McKellen