2nd Annual Georgia Film Critics Association Awards

The Georgia Film Critics Association (GFCA) announced its awards in January with giving away the Best Motion Picture prize to SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, written and directed by David O. Russell, whereas the Best Director award went to Kathryn Bigelow for ZERO DARK THIRTY.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Motion Picture: Silver Linings Playbook

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress: Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

Best Supporting Actress: Judi Dench (Skyfall)

Best Original Screenplay: Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Adapted Screenplay: David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Foreign Film: Amour

Best Animated Film: Brave

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins (Skyfall)

Best Production Design: Alex DiGerlando (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Best Original Score: Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Best Original Song: Skyfall by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth (Skyfall)

Best Ensemble: Silver Linings Playbook

Best Documentary: The Imposter

Best Breakthrough: Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Oglethorpe Award for Excellence in Georgia Cinema: Ben Loeterman (John Portman: A Life of Building)