6th Annual Houston Film Critics Society Awards

The Houston Film Critics Society (HFCS) announced their awards on January 5th, 2013 with giving away the Best Film award to ARGO, directed by Ben Affleck who also won the Best Director award. The rest of the wins are usual with the exception of Technical Achievement which went to The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, being its first critic award.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: Argo

Best Director: Ben Affleck (Argo)

Best Screenplay: Tony Kushner (Lincoln)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress: Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins (Skyfall)

Best Original Score: Reinhold Heil, Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer (Cloud Atlas)

Best Original Song: Skyfall by Adele (Skyfall)

Best Animated Film: Wreck-It Ralph

Best Documentary: The Imposter

Best Foreign Language Film: Holy Motors

Texas Independent Film Award: Bernie

Technical Achievement: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Worst Film: That’s My Boy

Humanitarian Award: Adam Yauch

Outstanding Contribution to Cinema: Jeff Millar

Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Duvall