7th Annual Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards

The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) announced their awards on December 23rd, 2012 with giving away the Best Film award to ARGO, directed by Ben Affleck who also won the Best Director award. The Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie award went to Ridley Scott’s Prometheus. I don’t know whether they are calling it obviously worst or even worst, they’re wrong. Prometheus was one of the wonderful films of 2012.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Top Ten Films: 

  1. Argo
  2. Zero Dark Thirty
  3. Moonrise Kingdom
  4. Django Unchained
  5. Silver Linings Playbook
  6. Beasts of the Southern Wild
  7. The Master
  8. Lincoln
  9. Looper
  10. Les Misérables

Best Director: Ben Affleck (Argo)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

Best Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)

Best Original Screenplay: Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio (Argo)

Best Animated Film: Wreck-It Ralph

Best Documentary: Searching for Sugar Man

Best Foreign Language Film: Amour

Best First Feature: Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Best Guilty Pleasure: 21 Jump Street

Best Body of Work: Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises; Lincoln; Looper)

Obviously Worst Movie: That’s My Boy

Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie: Prometheus