2nd Annual Nevada Film Critics Society Awards

The Nevada Film Critics Society (NFCS) announced their awards on December 23rd, 2012 with giving away the Best Film award to ARGO, directed by Ben Affleck, who also won the Best Director award and shared it with ZERO DARK THIRTY’s director and co-producer Kathryn Bigelow.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Argo

Best Director (TIE): Ben Affleck (Argo); Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Actor: John Hawkes (The Sessions)

Best Actress (TIE): Helen Hunt (The Sessions); Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best Supporting Actress: Sally Field (Lincoln)

Best Youth Performance: Tom Holland (The Impossible)

Best Ensemble Cast: Lincoln

Best Animated Movie: Frankenweenie

Best Production Design: Les Misérables

Best Cinematography: Life of Pi

Best Visual Effects: Life of Pi