19th Annual Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association Awards

The Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) announced their awards on December 18th, 2012 with giving away the Best Film award to LINCOLN, directed and co-produced by Steven Spielberg. Whereas the Best Diretor award went to Kathryn Bigelow for ZERO DARK THIRTY.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Lincoln

Top Ten Films:

  1. Lincoln
  2. Argo
  3. Zero Dark Thirty
  4. Life of Pi
  5. Les Misérables
  6. Moonrise Kingdom
  7. Silver Linings Playbook
  8. Skyfall
  9. The Master
  10. Beasts of the Southern Wild

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)


  • Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)
  • Ben Affleck (Argo)
  • Ang Lee (Life of Pi)
  • Wes Anderson (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)


  • Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)
  • John Hawkes (The Sessions)
  • Hugh Jackman (Les Misérables)
  • Denzel Washington (Flight)

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)


  • Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)
  • Helen Mirren (Hitchcock)
  • Emmanuelle Riva (Amour)
  • Quvenzhané Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild)
  • Naomi Watts (The Impossible)

Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)


  • Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)
  • Christoph Waltz (Django Unchained)
  • Alan Arkin (Argo)
  • Robert De Niro (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actress: Sally Field (Lincoln)


  • Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)
  • Amy Adams (The Master)
  • Helen Hunt (The Sessions)
  • Ann Dowd (Compliance)

Best Foreign Film: Amour


  • A Royal Affair
  • The Intouchables
  • Holy Motors
  • The Kid With a Bike