17th Annual Florida Film Critics Circle Awards

The Florida Film Critics Circle (FFCC) announced their awards on December 18th, 2012 with giving away the Best Picture award to ARGO, directed by Ben Affleck who also won the award for Best Director.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Picture: Argo

Director: Ben Affleck (Argo)

Leading Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Leading Actress: Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)

Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio (Argo)

Original Screenplay: Rian Johnson (Looper)

Cinematography: Roger Deakins (Skyfall)

Visual Effects: Life of Pi

Art Direction/Production Design: Thomas Brown, et. Al, and Sarah Greenwood (Anna Karenina)

Foreign Language Film: The Intouchables

Animated Film: Frankenweenie

Documentary Film: The Queen Of Versailles

Breakout Performance: Quvenzhané Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild)