25th Annual Chicago Film Critics Association Awards

The Chicago Film Critics Association (CFCA) announced their awards on December 17th, 2012 with giving away the Best Film award to ZERO DARK THIRTY, directed and co-produced by Kathryn Bigelow, who also won the Best Director award making her film the bigget winner of the night with FIVE awards including Best Actress, Best Original Screenplay and Best Editing.

Here is the complete list of winners:


Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow (ZERO DARK THIRTY)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (LINCOLN)

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain (ZERO DARK THIRTY)

Best Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman (THE MASTER)

Best Supporting Actress: Amy Adams (THE MASTER)

Best Foreign Language Film: AMOUR

Best Animated Film: PARANORMAN

Best Documnetary: THE INVISIBLE WAR

Best Adapted Screenplay: Tony Kushner (LINCOLN)

Best Original Screenplay: Mark Boal (ZERO DARK THIRTY)

Best Art Direction: Adam Stockhausen (MOONRISE KINGDOM)

Best Original Score: Jonny Greenwood (THE MASTER)

Best Cinematography: Mihai Malăimare Jr. (THE MASTER)

Best Editing: William Goldenberg & Dylan Tichenor (ZERO DARK THIRTY)

Most Promising Filmmaker: Benh Zeitlin (BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD)

Most Promising Performer: Quvenzhané Wallis (BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD)