11th Annual San Francisco Film Critics Cricle Awards

The San Francisco Film Critics Circle (SFFCS) announced their awards on December 16th, 2012 with giving away the Best Picture to THE MASTER, written and directed by Paul Thomas Anderson whereas the Best Director award went to Kathryn Bigelow for ZERO DARK THIRTY.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: The Master

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Foreign Film: Amour

Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)

Best Actress: Emmanuelle Riva (Amour)

Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best Supporting Actress: Helen Hunt (The Sessions)

Best Original Screenplay: Mark Boal (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Tony Kushner (Lincoln)

Best Film Editing: William Goldenberg (Argo)

Best Cinematography: Claudio Miranda (Life of Pi)

Best Production Design: Adam Stockhausen (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Animated Feature: ParaNorman

Best Documentary:  The Waiting Room