13th Annual American Film Institute Awards

The American Film Institute (AFI) announced their awards on December 10th, 2012 with surprising me with such a prestigious list. I completely agree with AFI’s selection of movie and television programs, although I haven’t watched some of the movies yet but I’m sure they’ll be great.
I actually like the television programs list more because I have been watching these series all year and I kind of feel happy that they got selected especially ALL OF THEM! I love all of the television programs mentioned in the list given below.

Here is the complete list of winners:

MOVIES OF THE YEAR:

  • ARGO
  • BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
  • THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
  • DJANGO UNCHAINED
  • LES MISÉRABLES
  • LIFE OF PI
  • LINCOLN
  • MOONRISE KINGDOM
  • SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK
  • ZERO DARK THIRTY

TELEVISION PROGRAMS OF THE YEAR:

  • AMERICAN HORROR STORY: ASYLUM
  • BREAKING BAD
  • GAME CHANGE
  • GAME OF THRONES
  • GIRLS
  • HOMELAND
  • LOUIE
  • MAD MEN
  • MODERN FAMILY
  • THE WALKING DEAD
